Text Box: SUBJECT GUIDE

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION - MANAGEMENT 
This guide identifies some of the sources available in James B. Duke Memorial Library for conducting research in the area of Management.  Our collection consists of reference materials, periodicals, newspapers and electronic databases.  The online catalog provides information by subject, title, author, and words in the title. The General Collection is on the 2nd floor. Reference books, current periodicals, bound periodicals, and microforms are located on the 1st floor. The Library also provides access to a number of resources via subscription based electronic research databases and the World Wide Web.  Completing a library assignment or research project will entail consulting a combination of print, electronic and World Wide Web resources.  Internet resources should be evaluated based on their source using the same criteria that one would use for evaluating an individual text source.

Reference Books

Text Box: Business Periodicals Index
Ref 016.6505 B96
Cracking the GMAT
Ref 650.076 M36c 2002
Dictionary of Insurance Terms
Encyclopedia of Business Letters, Fax Memos, and E-mail
Encyclopedia of Management
Ref 658.003 En1 2000
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Ref 658.022 H55e 2002
Text Box: Academy of Management Review 
 Chief Executive 
 Journal of Management 
 Journal of Management Studies
 Journal of Small Business Management 
 Strategic Management Journal 
 SAM (Advanced Management Journal )

Periodicals (Print)

6/18/08